Once Upon A Radio

Let’s assume you know nothing about me. I’ll give you one tidbit. I used to produce a 5-minute play festival called “Once Upon A Weekend” (OUAW). It was brought to the University of Washington School of Drama by the Head of BA Drama, Shanga Parker. I produced it for 2 years, then handed it off to the next group of undergrads.

Now, thanks to Steve Thomas, a fellow that helped me produce OUAW back in the day, there is an idea to bring 5-minute radio plays to a podcast.

Now, I need actors, writers, sound people, editors… Whoever has any interest in trying to get this done, contact me either through your usual channels or at roni@dontworry.tv.

Leave a Reply

