Back on track, podcast-wise

By a redwood

By a redwood

Welly welly.  Four months after the last episode, Episode #3 of Once Upon A Podcast is released.  The hope is to be able to get things done more regularly when I am settled down in France.  That being said, I also want to start working on my subculture podcast.  The hope and intent is there, but I am not making any guarantees…

And I finally put up a new (and short) Roni On Location (audio), which features a couple guys in a restaurant in Baton Rouge spouting off their (negative) opinions on Obama.  The story there is that I was recording DWATG at The Chimes, a restaurant next to LSU, and when we were doing a post-show wrap-up, a drunken fellow came and asked me what I was doing.  I tried waving him off, as I was obviously busy, with microphone in hand and headphones on.  After he starting going into his own politics (since I explained I was working on a political show), I figured I would get him on mike for a bit.  And his friend came over and joined.  So check that out.

And I assure you that I will do my best to get some stories and videos up of my road trip as soon as I can manage.

Leave a Reply

