My Day Online – August 25, 2010

First, I get an amazing offer, randomly:

Contact Email: upss-service101@live.com

Good Day

This is to inform you that I am a delegate from the United Nations Compensation Commission and to notify you finally about your outstanding Compensation Cheque payment of $2,759,389 USD.

Please Send your Name, Address, City, State, Zip COde, Country and telephone number to (upss-service101@live.com) for your cheque delivery.Thanks for your attention.

Lin Beth Y
Deputy Special Representative
(UNCC)

While I wish it was over $3 million, I guess I can settle.

Second, Wikitravel warns me of hidden dangers in Newquay, UK:

Stay healthy

While Cornwall may seem harmless, it has the highest chlamydia rate in the country due to the large number of tourists, mostly in Newquay.

9 Responses to My Day Online – August 25, 2010

  1. offra says:

    Hi, Guess what… I got the same mail with the same amount of mony, today… Will we both be reach soon?

  2. roniweiss says:

    Reach reach reach!

  3. offra says:

    Let me know if you get the cheque… i’m waiting…

  4. Jackal says:

    This is a SCAM! DO NOT belive it!

  5. roniweiss says:

    No way, Jackal.

    I already sent them my checking info so they could transfer the money quickly.

  6. offra says:

    Now I got a messege from UPS London that the cheque is waiting for delivery at their office, I just need to send them 295$ for delivery and insurance…
    What do you say – shall I send them the money?

  7. roniweiss says:

    Sounds like a good idea.

  8. Braden Green says:

    419eater, anyone?

  9. roniweiss says:

    Ha. First I’ve heard of this site. Heard of the concept, though.

Leave a Reply

