ROL Shorts: Back to NY

Roni makes the trek from JFK Airport to Uptown Manhattan to visit his mother’s mother. (Part One in the NYC April 2010 series.)

6 Responses to ROL Shorts: Back to NY

  1. Solveig bergen Norway says:

    Hello Roni!

    Love the scene where your grandmother is wellcoming you! my goodness touching! Hope you are fine and thaks again for the 24 hours in Bergen. I am following you on your travel! I am planning to go to Barcelaona during nowember. Do you have any tip there for any hosts?
    Big hug from Solveig

  2. roniweiss says:

    Hi Solveig!

    :) Glad you like.

    Thanks again for the 24 hours, to you. :)

    Glad you’re following…

    Unfortunately, in terms of hosts, I can’t help, as I was there in 2004.

    I do know a girl that will be there in November, so maybe she might meet people. And depending on my schedule, I might be in Spain in Oct/Nov.

    Roni

  3. Solveig says:

    Hey again Roni!

    I will be in Barcelona from 01. to 05. of november.
    Would be great to see you there.:)
    beginning today to search for a CS host.

    Hugs Solveig.

  4. roniweiss says:

    I’ll let you know if I’m there. :)

    Roni

  5. Alec says:

    MEE ZEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHe should have said MEE ZEH? That means “who is this” in Hebrew. Your grandmother is so sweet. She is so happy to see you. She is adorable! Great video. A build up to a climatic ending. Loved the buzzing bit you set up to have your grandma do to make your video funny. Also I was looking at the tags. I saw you put reverse culture shock. You do know that you grew up in America, right? And that you have been to New York before, right? You should have made a video of you looking around. WHAT IS THIS GIANT TUNNEL IN THE GROUND HERE? WHAT IS DIZ FOR? OH NO SOME METAL MONSTER IS EMERGING FROM THE HOLE!! Then reverse culture shock would make sense. Awesome ROFL Video.

  6. roniweiss says:

    Reverse culture shock is when you return home after traveling. It fits.

Leave a Reply

