A blog post written just for me

I asked Dear Leader Ethan Cheng about which camera I should buy.

He wrote the following post:

Three-way dance: Canon S95 vs. Panasonic LX5 vs. Samsung TL500 (EX1)

Thus it begins:

Roni Weiss, world traveler and camera jargon neophyte, sent an e-mail asking for a compact camera recommendation. I started typing up a response, and as it started to grow into an obnoxiously long thing, I decided I’d just blog the answer for the benefit of all mankind.

And includes such kind advice/quotes as:

This post is for Roni Weiss, though, and this is a guy who shoots a lot of video and often stuffs his camera in his pants.

And:

Buy a Canon S95, Roni — but remember to leave it zoomed out to 28mm when you’re shooting at night or indoors, and remember not to accidentally stick it in your ass when you’re feeling lonely.

So, thanks, Ethan, I think.

Leave a Reply

